top of page

Working Committees

The World Association for Sexual Health (WAS) has several committees dedicated to international networking and influencing policies worldwide.

2021 - 2025

Membership Committee

Chair: Mehmet Sungur,  Vice-Chair: Lynn Barclay

Finance Committee

Chair: Luis Perelman,  Vice-Chair: TBC


Sexuality Education Committee 

Chair: Osmo Kontula,  Vice-Chair: Esther Corona Vargas


Scientific Committee 

Chair: Erick Janssen,  Vice-Chair: Terry Humphreys


Sexual Rights Committee 

Chair: Eszter Kismodi,  Vice-Chair: Jeyarani Kamaraj


International Liaison Committee 

Chair: Esther Corona,  Vice-Chair: Pedro Nobre

World Sexual Health Day Committee 

Chair: Lynn Barclay,  Vice-Chair: Stefano Eleuteri

Youth Committee 

Chair: Stefano Eleuteri,  Vice-Chair: Teboho Berta Mohlai

Media Committee

Chair: Bradley Daniels,  Vice-Chair: Patti Britton


Congress Committee 

Chair: Jeyarani Kamaraj,  Vice-Chair: Mehmet Sungur


Governance Committee 

Chair: Eusebio Rubio-Aurioles,  Vice-Chair: Esther Corona


Sexual Justice Initiative Committee

Chair: Alain Giami,  Vice-Chairs: Esther Corona and Eszter Kismodi


Transgender and Gender Diversity (TGD) Committee 

Chair: Esben Esther Pirelli Benestad,  Vice-Chair: Jamison Green 


Professional Education in Sexology Committee 

Chair: Elsa Almås,  Vice-Chair: Leiszle Lapping Carr

bottom of page